Thursday Social Media Posts

Hello everyone this is a 6 part series! The 5 days of the work week and the weekend!

I’m going to share my social media schedule for each day hopefully to give you ideas when you’re stuck!

Today’s is Thursday!

Now that it’s Thursday evening I do actually have some of the posts I wrote today to show you as examples!

Thursday’s Post Theme: Focus On Twitter

Morning

Instagram: Share a photo with twitter handle and ask people to follow

13393291_10153888598294635_1083500425_n.png

Facebook: Share a recent tweet

facebook4

Twitter: Wish customers a good morning, respond to any tweets I may have received.

morning

Afternoon

Instagram: Work in progress/behind the scenes

13401058_10153888598854635_77894858_n.png.jpg

Shop Update: Post a recent product and use plenty of hashtags to describe it.

pegasus.png

Pinterest: Shop Update to relevant board

Twitter: Shop Update, also RT a few posts relevant to target market.

twitter.png

Evening

Instagram: Collection of products that compliment each other (I totally forgot to do this today so I posted that as a shop update and posted my order pile to Instagram!)

13401231_10153888599089635_21900802_n.png.jpg

Facebook: “Come chat to me on twitter”

Shop Update: Post another recent product and hashtag to describe it.

necklaces.png

Twitter: Share Shop Update, Tweet other sellers, retweet their work, retweet customers, tweet to followers (spend about 30mins-1hr twitter networking)

JUST BEFORE BED:
Photo relevant to theme of the day, quote or repost of someone else’s work.

EXTRA IF I HAVE TIME (or feel like it):
–Take photos throughout the day of anything I think my followers might be interested in. New supplies arriving, something glinting in the sun, products I’m making, products that go together etc. It’s great to have backup images for future posts.
— I use my pinterest/instagram/twitter account purely for business (I have personal accounts seperately) so if I have time I follow 100 relevant people on each platform to encourage them to follow me back. (to see more about “relevant people” please see the “Growing Your Instagram Account” blog post in the pinned post)
— I go through my Instagram feed and look for silly memes, quotes, relatable content and “like” them. I can then in future use the “repost” app and share (and credit) the original poster. Because I’m following my target market, their humour, quotes and interests are relatable to my other followers and generate attention.
— I go on the “popular” Pinterest category and look for pins that are doing really well (1k+ pins) and if they fit in with any of my boards I’ll pin those. It makes my pinterest more appealing to new followers.

If you would like to follow me on any of my social media platforms to have a nose at these updates as they happen they are here:

www.facebook.com/fairyfountaingiftshop

www.instagram.com/fairyfountaingifts

www.twitter.com/fairyfountainGS

www.pinterest.com/fairyfountainGS
https://www.etsy.com/shop/FairyFountainGifts/updates

As usual, if you have any more questions or I can help please comment below or join my Help With Etsy Facebook Group to come and talk to me and the members!

Disagree with something? Want to add a tip or make a point? I’m all ears, I love to learn and discuss things! I aim to improve at all times!

Thanks for reading!

Love Jennifer x

Leave a Reply

